Mrslaurenn's Blog

my life as a stay at home mom

Ohh Blog world where art thou… June 19, 2009

Filed under: life — misslaurenn @ 4:58 am

Sorry i haven’t blogged in a while. It wasn’t for a lack of wanting to, thing have been crazy here. I’ve had a unwell baby. For those of you who have kids you know what that means. Although, i must say she is a fairly happy sick baby. But i always blog during her nap times or at night.

A.She has had no naps this week

B.When night time comes i’m exhausted

C.Me and my husband dedicated this week to spending time together.

Now to discuss these. πŸ™‚Β  My poor baby girl refused to nap this week, it really was sad. I could get her to take a little nap, ALMOST everyday at about 4:30. Which by then i was so exhausted and 4:30 in the afternoon is not time for blogging especially when your tired, i would have sound like a blabbing idiot. Somehow or another this week turned into me and my hubby spending good quality time together. Which i am not complaining, i LOVED IT!!Β  We watched movies and talked… and ya know all that married couple stuff. Some of which would just be inappropriate to mention. But anyway, while driving down the road we saw a snake and just so everyone knows i totally got out and saved it and made it go into the woods. And it totally reared up at me!! I WAS JUST TRYING TO KEEP IT FROM GETTING RUN OVER. But it was just trying to be defensive. I wish i would have got a video of how fast it moved, or how it went over the curb it was amazing! But that i didn’t. I did get a picture of it hanging out in the road though. Ohh, and my husband totally objected to me getting out and trying to rescue it. He didn’t like it at all. But in the end he helped me. πŸ™‚

blog 006

He’s all like what man i’m just hanging out?!

blog 005

Yes, i am that person that tries to save the bugs in the house first and then if that fails i will kill it. Well, i will try to not slack anymore on blogging. πŸ™‚Β Β  Oh, has anyone read the shack?Β  I’m just finishing it up. Great book. You should really read it. Also reading In a Pit With A Lion On A Snowy Day. I love to read, always up for great suggestion. And since i have been blogging i have been reading blogs for even longer, and i have come across quite a few book giveaways, so i am thinking of doing some myself here soon. We’ll see though, i am fondly attached to my books. But some i have multiples and some just are soo good they need to be passed on. And is it just me or are books getting more and more expensive? SO i figure we aren’t the only ones feeling this “Great Economy” we are in…. (sarcastic?) anyway, so i think i will be going through my books to do that. But of course i need to get my numbers up on ppl that read my blog, and not just that read it because if you are reading and not commenting how will i know if you liked it or didn’t?!! So please comment. πŸ™‚ As always thank you for reading! πŸ™‚

baptism 009

Isn’t she just soo cute!! πŸ™‚Β  She has a little milk on her nose!! OH i just looovve her!!! I would hope so huh?!

 

Leave a Reply

