Mrslaurenn's Blog

my life as a stay at home mom

July 13, 2009

Filed under: life — misslaurenn @ 3:06 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Today at church we are doing the ONE PRAYER mission. So Pastor Phillip spoke, his prayer was for passion. That we would have passion in all that we do. But among that message something he said really hit me. How Christians constantly judge one another especially other churches. I found this to be soo harshly true. And i have been trying so hard, not to think ANY negative thoughts about people. I try to always turn a bad thought into a good one right away. It is so easy to right off the bat say OH MY LOOK AT HER OR HIM OR THEM!!! When me myself is NOT WITHOUT SIN!!! So why do i judge so much. Then i got to thinking how easily we gossip. So, i am making it my goal to eliminate this out of my life. I really really am!! I’ve been trying its made me feel better, but i am going to put a lot more effort into it. Also, when i am in church holding my little girl i dance with her and sing, but when i am by myself i stand there stiff and lip sing. WHY?!! Why am i so afraid to get into the Spirit. I feel it when i am standing there, i am just to afraid to let it out? Probably fear of being judged. On a different not i was talking to some people about tweeting and blogging. I am trying to PUSH as many people as i can into blogging and tweeting. 🙂 I am slowly converting everyone!! One person at a time!! Its late and i only got three hours of sleep last night so i really really must go to bed. Goodnight!

Matthew 10:24-33 24 A disciple is not above his teacher, nor a servant above his lord.25 It is enough for the disciple that he be as his teacher, and the servant as his lord. If they have called the master of the house Beelzebub, how much more them of his household!26 Fear them not therefore: for there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; and hid, that shall not be known.27 What I tell you in the darkness, speak ye in the light; and what ye hear in the ear, proclaim upon the house-tops.28 And be not afraid of them that kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.29 Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? and not one of them shall fall on the ground without your Father:30 but the very hairs of your head are all numbered.31 Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows.32 Every one therefore who shall confess me before men, him will I also confess before my Father who is in heaven.33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father who is in heaven.

How easy we convince ourselves of things we do not need. Living on one income is hard, but its even harder in a time like this. Everyone judges you by what you wear
what you drive what computer you use what your children wear. I am soo grateful for everything God has blessed me with! But, lately i have really been wanting more.Things just haven’t been going well. Its the typical i want this much goodness but i want it NOW. I know i have been very selfish. Lately i have been thinking about going back to work. My daughter is almost 7 months old. I have been home with her everyday of her life!! So the thought is very hard very heartbreaking, but i want my family to have everything. So this is the delima going on at our house TO WORK OR NOT TO WORK. Of course Mr.Hubby the great man he is says i don’t have to but if i want to i can. He want make my decision for me!! LoL!! So i am just going to continue to pray and decide what decision is right for us. So stay at home moms and working moms do you have any advice?!

 

Leave a Reply

