Mrslaurenn's Blog

my life as a stay at home mom

The impact… July 22, 2009

Filed under: life — misslaurenn @ 2:04 am
Tags: , , ,

I have a 7 month old BEAUTIFUL BABY GIRL!! And i have babysat since i was, hmm 8-10 years old. So, I have always seen the impact that YOU have on children. But lately I’ve noticed that my daughter is already doing some of the things I do. For instance, When we are walking out the house with a million things in hand including a baby i tend to carry my keys in my mouth (MY mother always fusses me about this to this day) so EVERY time i do what does my little girl do? She grabs the keys from me puts them in her mouth looks at me and smiles and laughs? Its like she is saying “Look Mom I can do it to”!! When we take naps, i lay on my side and lay a certain way my hands and everything go the same way every time i sleep. Well, i have noticed she sleeps the SAME way. At first thinking about it i was like ohh this is soo cool and cute then i thought, i need to be more careful and aware! My daughter is probably going to be just like me so i need to make sure she is the best parts of me!

On another note, she is going through some seperation anxiety. I am sure it could be much worse, its not that bad. But it is still pretty bad. If i need to walk away and she notices i am gone she cries and gets upset, sometimes i’ll pick her up but i’ve been trying to just make her notice her toys and give her a paci. I don’t want her to be completley inpendant of me, but at the same time i want to be able to shower. And let me just say i FIRMLY believe the first 7 months of her life have gone so well because i built up such a strong bond/trust with her. I know that she knows i will be there if she needs me. So how do you do with or have dealt with the seperation anxiety?

I am a stay at home mom, and we are trying to be “money smart” so i don’t go galloping the town and wasting gas like i would love to. So what are your ideas of things to do while i am at home? Any…?! What do you do?

Lately i have been getting some nasty e-mails about me being a young mom….

At first i was very defensive, then i was hurt, then i was mad.

Now, i am just fed up with them. So this is all i will say. I have since the DAY she was born taken care of her. I do it all, she is my life and i will always do everything i can to give her what she needs. If you think i am doing a horrible job, and that i’m going to hell i am sorry. You have every right to think you have the right to judge me and my ability to be a mom. But I am not going to continue to indulge your mean-ness. I do KNOW i am a good mom! And thats the end of that.

And at the end of the day i made the Most Beautifulist baby in the world!!!

summer 017


 

Leave a Reply

