Mrslaurenn's Blog

my life as a stay at home mom

Book Club…. July 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — misslaurenn @ 1:19 pm

SO i am a book LOVER!!! Its my addiction, my lust, my i can’t get enough!! But, i have a serious issue. I read about 5 books at one time. Its not a good thing at all, ONLY because it takes much longer to finish them. I have no problem following all the books. I just get so excited i can’t wait and just read one!! I finally finished The Shack. Great book!! If you read it don’t take it to heart as it being completly factual or anything. But it really has some good insight. I am now reading For Women Only, In A Pit With A Lion On A Snowy Day, A Bible study called Anointed Transformed Redeemed, The Bible, and this new one i just got by Jodi Picoult, is that how you spell it? hmm. It is called Harvesting The Heart. It seems very good. She is a GREAT Author. The movie My Sisters Keeper she wrote the book. I have a rule, i wish everyone else kept the same rule. Please always read the book before you see the movie. The book is almost ALWAYS better. In this case its the same way. Book is wayy better.If you have any good ideas of books for me to read please let me know!! Oh i also am in the process of odering Couple WHo Pray Together the 40 Day Challenge. 🙂

On a different note, we have begun the process of getting a house. I am not sure if i have expressed this enough but i do greatly hate our apartment. I love it sometimes. Its a very nice apartment, the parts i hate well one part really. THe kitchen!! Its terrible. The oven/stove doesn’t work good AT ALL and i scrub on my hands and knee’s and the floor still never really gets as clean as i want. But it is just an apartment which is why we want out. We have enjoyed it though.

My daughter is soo darn cute btw!! She can sit by herself she is perfecting that everyday!! And now she is trying to get into the “crawling” position. THey grow soo fast. It really is amazing though to see her do all these things. I am so glad God has allowed me to be a stay at home mom.

Anyway, i have my bible study tonight and i am very excited about that. I hope everyone has a good day/week.

camping 295

 

Leave a comment